top of page

NYS Pre-Licensing Course
(5 Hour Course)

NYS 5 Hour Pre Licensing Class

This mandatory 5 hour pre-licensing class is required by New York State Department of Motor Vehicles for any individual seeking to take a New York State Road Test. The course covers the state required curriculum and is taught by certified Instructors . We are currently offering the course virtually via Zoom.  Virtual classes are available every other Sunday. 

ATTENTION! - This is a virtual class and "ZOOM" must be         downloaded prior to the class

  •  Before registering, please make sure you can meet all the requirements for completing the Zoom 5 hour Pre-Licensing Course.

    1.  If you do not have a Zoom account in YOUR NAME, please create one. The account name MUST match the name on your permit. 

    2. 15 minutes after the class has started, you WILL NOT be able to enter.  No one will be admitted after the start of class.  

    3. Customers not registered for this class will not be allowed to attend

    4. 24 hour notice is required for any cancellations.  Failure to give 24 hours notice will result in loss of payment.  

    5.  When you join the meeting you will be placed in a waiting room.

    6. Your video camera MUST be on at all times.

    7. All attendees will be muted when admitted

    8. You MUST have a picture permit to attend this class. If you only have the temporary card issued by DMV, then you must have a second ID with a picture accompany the permit card. (ex. Passport, International ID, School ID, etc...) None  of the Identification cards cannot be expired.

    9. The class will start once all attendees have been admitted to the class on time.


    1. Video must be on at all times and the instructor MUST be able to see you.

    2. If you need to leave for any reason for more than 7 minutes then you must inform the Instructor immediately. Failure to do so may warrant the Instructor to disconnect you from class. No refund will be issued. Please make sure that you return promptly.

    3. Your attendance and full attention for the entire class is required. Cell phone usage during class is prohibited.  If you do not meet these requirements, you will be disconnected from the class, unable to return.  No refund will be issued.  

    4. You will receive two 10 minute breaks. The instructor will announce the time.  

    5. Certificates will be mailed the following business day. Please be aware that delivery times are out of our control.

    6. If you need your Certificate Number immediately, please inform the Instructor at the end of class.

    7. In order to receive your Certificate, you must provide a picture of your permit, "only the front", by the end of the class. The Instructor will inform you on where to safely send it.

bottom of page